Background

Average Reviews

42 Reviews


Reviews

  • Don't order the Sag Paneer

    Food is fantastic, but the portions are questionable. Rather than order the Sag Paneer from
    placed by Ben on the 11th March 2022
  • missing item

    yet again fsiled to fill a simple orderplaced by Colin on the 24th December 2021
  • Mr Dmytro Nikolayenko

    Amazing food, amazing service. Thanks. placed by Dmytro on the 20th September 2021
  • Good food

    The food was good and it was worth the money. Got more food than anticipatedplaced by Alice on the 31st July 2021
  • Nice meal

    Would order again placed by Danny on the 21st January 2020
  • Cooked to our requirments

    Absolutely lovely. We can only manage mild dishes and they always manage to accommodate our
    placed by keith on the 16th January 2019
  • Rating affected by mistake in the ordering

    Ordering was easy and the food arrived nice and hot and well within the time
    placed by Miranda on the 1st November 2018
  • Website order

    Ordered on website waited for food. Nothing arrived. Rang 20 mins later to find out
    placed by Taylor on the 24th October 2018
  • Tikka roll

    glad to know I can now get my old favourite from this take away chickenplaced by christopher on the 6th September 2018
  • Guests said Food Good - but delivered wrong item

    I am vegetarian & ordered a Paneer Korai - but was sent chicken!!!
    placed by Jayne on the 31st August 2018
  • Fabulously tasty

    Lamb needed to be cooked longer, slightly tough. placed by Roxanne on the 15th August 2018
  • Food was tasty

    I was however disappointed I didn't get the free standard lovely cooling mint thatplaced by Roxanne on the 13th August 2018
  • Great as always

    Lovely food, big portionsplaced by Carolyn on the 6th August 2018
  • Really good

    Really good food, alwaysplaced by Hanli on the 20th July 2018
  • Consistently good.

    Akash is our go-to place if we want an Indian takeaway that we know are
    placed by Peter on the 17th July 2018
  • Bargain

    Great foodplaced by Carolyn on the 17th May 2018
  • Cosy and clean

    Hi akash just want to say it really was a memorable experience to remember as
    placed by Abul on the 3rd April 2018
  • celebrity takeaway

    hi akash and family, just want to thank you for your chritsmas presents it was
    placed by Abul on the 29th December 2017
  • Online discount

    Excellent food, but what happened to the online discount ??placed by keith on the 22nd December 2017
  • Best in hitchin!

    my go-to for amazing quality food. best indian in hitchin always a smoooth service and
    placed by john on the 16th December 2017
  • exellent all round

    for a takeaway situated in Westmill Hitchin for as long as 30 years I say
    placed by Anonymous on the 1st December 2017
  • best shonar bangla ever

    after trying many Indian Bangladeshi takeaway and restaurants akash has really hit my taste buds
    placed by Abul on the 23rd November 2017
  • Best curry I've had in a long time

    Really enjoyed our food. Lovely service and friendly staffplaced by Jessica on the 2nd November 2017
  • As usual amazing food

    Easily the best indian in hitchin!placed by Lauren on the 30th October 2017
  • Amazing!!

    My husband claims to hate curry, and never let's me order, so I have to
    placed by Leah on the 19th October 2017
  • Simon

    Great food and service!! Thank you :)placed by simon on the 10th October 2017
  • Hitchin finest Indian outlet

    I can proudly say this is Hitchin finest Indian takeaway with all the glowing awards
    placed by Abul on the 10th October 2017
  • best ever tandoori king prawn

    thanks akash team and management for your continous quality service Emma and family placed by Anonymous on the 8th October 2017
  • Seriously

    I have just ordered, collected, eaten, possibly the tastiest Indian meal I have ever had.placed by keith on the 23rd September 2017
  • "Quality quantity and first class service"

    Really enjoyed your captain patella really Indian style a very good recommend from your waiter
    placed by Anonymous on the 21st September 2017
  • Take away

    Very nice and well worth it placed by Donna on the 29th August 2017
  • 5 star hygiene

    This is 5 star hygiene wow great food great services great drivers placed by Hcene on the 26th August 2017
  • First 5 star Indian takeaway

    Wow first Indian takeaway with 5 star food hygiene after only a few months openingplaced by Suleman on the 26th August 2017
  • Quality!

    Akash is back, finally! the food is the exact same as it was 20 years
    placed by yaseen on the 8th August 2017
  • Amazing quality food

    I really enjoyed akash.. The service was excellent and the food was quality.. So farplaced by Suleman on the 6th August 2017
  • Good old classics back in the curry scene

    Wow firstly may I thank akash "quality food because they care" for their outstanding service
    placed by Abul on the 16th July 2017
  • Delicious!

    Fantastic food; great quality, value and service! Will be back! Thank you!placed by Jo on the 11th July 2017