Background

Average Reviews

41 Reviews


Reviews

  • missing item

    yet again fsiled to fill a simple orderplaced by Colin on the 24th December 2021
  • Mr Dmytro Nikolayenko

    Amazing food, amazing service. Thanks. placed by Dmytro on the 20th September 2021
  • Good food

    The food was good and it was worth the money. Got more food than anticipated and it was good service when we collected.placed by Alice on the 31st July 2021
  • Nice meal

    Would order again placed by Danny on the 21st January 2020
  • Cooked to our requirments

    Absolutely lovely. We can only manage mild dishes and they always manage to accommodate our needs. Ordering from akash is a must. Give it a go I'm sure you will make it your new take away option placed by keith on the 16th January 2019
  • Rating affected by mistake in the ordering

    Ordering was easy and the food arrived nice and hot and well within the time window specified. Unfortunately, one of the items was incorrect - a prawn jalfrezi when I had ordered a paneer jalfrezi. As the other main we'd ordered was prawn vindaloo, our meal was all a bit... prawny. There was no point taking action at the time, sorting it out would have taken ages and been a hassle, but we didn't enjoy the meal as much as we were hoping. This doesn't normally happen but is the first time I've ordered online rather than phoning in.placed by Miranda on the 1st November 2018
  • Website order

    Ordered on website waited for food. Nothing arrived. Rang 20 mins later to find out what was going on, they had not received my order even though I had paid for it as they said there was an error on the website. However they made and brought food within 20 mins after the phone call and the food was amazing. placed by Taylor on the 24th October 2018
  • Tikka roll

    glad to know I can now get my old favourite from this take away chicken tikka roll beautiful and fresh .. placed by christopher on the 6th September 2018
  • Guests said Food Good - but delivered wrong item

    I am vegetarian & ordered a Paneer Korai - but was sent chicken!!! So unfortunately I didn’t get to eat my curry last night, but my guests enjoyed theirs, I couldn’t complain because I had a house full of guests, so it wasn’t the appropriate time to do it. placed by Jayne on the 31st August 2018
  • Fabulously tasty

    Lamb needed to be cooked longer, slightly tough. placed by Roxanne on the 15th August 2018
  • Food was tasty

    I was however disappointed I didn't get the free standard lovely cooling mint that accompanies a hot vindaloo or the free standard pompadoms. That comes with a curry.placed by Roxanne on the 13th August 2018
  • Great as always

    Lovely food, big portionsplaced by Carolyn on the 6th August 2018
  • Really good

    Really good food, alwaysplaced by Hanli on the 20th July 2018
  • Consistently good.

    Akash is our go-to place if we want an Indian takeaway that we know are going to enjoy every time. Food is amazing, delivery is always so much quicker than advertised, can't go wrong really.placed by Peter on the 17th July 2018
  • Bargain

    Great foodplaced by Carolyn on the 17th May 2018
  • Cosy and clean

    Hi akash just want to say it really was a memorable experience to remember as you advertise a lot in around hitchin, finally managed to get round to book a table really must say it really was good food really home indian style as I have worked for many years in India it was really something different for real indian cooked style "akash say no more" Hope to see you guys again and try the akash speacial Local resident Asma khanplaced by Abul on the 3rd April 2018
  • celebrity takeaway

    hi akash and family, just want to thank you for your chritsmas presents it was really nice to be a spoiled as I have never ever received pressey from Indian takeaways your food is amazing always home cooked, texture and service is phonomel. placed by Abul on the 29th December 2017
  • Online discount

    Excellent food, but what happened to the online discount ??placed by keith on the 22nd December 2017
  • Best in hitchin!

    my go-to for amazing quality food. best indian in hitchin always a smoooth service and very well run. chicken bhuna flavours are spectacular recommend it to anyone who loves an indian. placed by john on the 16th December 2017
  • exellent all round

    for a takeaway situated in Westmill Hitchin for as long as 30 years I say good on you from the early days akash has always been consistent with the food" simple with no jargan" hope to be ordering soon☺☺☺☺☺ John barker family placed by Anonymous on the 1st December 2017
  • best shonar bangla ever

    after trying many Indian Bangladeshi takeaway and restaurants akash has really hit my taste buds full off flavour and perfected with the wright touch of ingredients well done akash your now in my phone bookplaced by Abul on the 23rd November 2017
  • Best curry I've had in a long time

    Really enjoyed our food. Lovely service and friendly staffplaced by Jessica on the 2nd November 2017
  • As usual amazing food

    Easily the best indian in hitchin!placed by Lauren on the 30th October 2017
  • Amazing!!

    My husband claims to hate curry, and never let's me order, so I have to do it in secret! Having tried a bit of my leftover lamb passanda however, he agreed to order a full meal from Akash.... needless to say we weren't dissapointed!! Finally I can share my love of your food with him! Quick delivery and great customer service, thanks Akash!! Xxplaced by Leah on the 19th October 2017
  • Simon

    Great food and service!! Thank you :)placed by simon on the 10th October 2017
  • Hitchin finest Indian outlet

    I can proudly say this is Hitchin finest Indian takeaway with all the glowing awards along with the home cooked Indian textures in their food this is Hitchin finest indian after having and tried almost all of Hitchin /letchworth takeaways.placed by Abul on the 10th October 2017
  • best ever tandoori king prawn

    thanks akash team and management for your continous quality service Emma and family placed by Anonymous on the 8th October 2017
  • Seriously

    I have just ordered, collected, eaten, possibly the tastiest Indian meal I have ever had. I will be back ! Excellent service all round.placed by keith on the 23rd September 2017
  • "Quality quantity and first class service"

    Really enjoyed your captain patella really Indian style a very good recommend from your waiter minu your water font is really cosy compared to some of the shabby outlets in Hitchin hope to ordering soon!!!!!!@placed by Anonymous on the 21st September 2017
  • Take away

    Very nice and well worth it placed by Donna on the 29th August 2017
  • 5 star hygiene

    This is 5 star hygiene wow great food great services great drivers placed by Hcene on the 26th August 2017
  • First 5 star Indian takeaway

    Wow first Indian takeaway with 5 star food hygiene after only a few months opening great food great service placed by Suleman on the 26th August 2017
  • Quality!

    Akash is back, finally! the food is the exact same as it was 20 years ago. the classic chicken tikka massala was cooked to perfection! quality food, quality service. all round a brilliant takeaway! will 100% come again and recommend to everyone placed by yaseen on the 8th August 2017
  • Amazing quality food

    I really enjoyed akash.. The service was excellent and the food was quality.. So far best Indian food ive had. Thanks to akash placed by Suleman on the 6th August 2017
  • Good old classics back in the curry scene

    Wow firstly may I thank akash "quality food because they care" for their outstanding service wel it was a amazing meal being able to actually taste the flavoursome which I once did in the late 80s good to have you guys back ! Hope to been ordering soon guysplaced by Abul on the 16th July 2017
  • Delicious!

    Fantastic food; great quality, value and service! Will be back! Thank you!placed by Jo on the 11th July 2017